by root-control


OSK Foundation was established in May 2015 as the philanthropic arm of OSK Group,dedicated to consolidate and further improve OSK’s ongoing commitment to contribute to the well-being of deserving communities.OSK Group stands to become a responsible corporate citizen committed to deliver better values and making the strongest impact possible based on three focus areas: Education, Community Development and Environment.

The underlying approach for OSK’s corporate social responsibility reflects our core thrust – development and welfare of individuals and communities that are underprivileged and disadvantaged by providing relevant resources and opportunities.


We seek to create and provide more opportunities via high impact, sustainable projects that can assist, improve and sustain issues within these areas of focus through grant giving, partnerships, volunteerism and programme development.


To be a Foundation that is

Effective – impactful giving, straight to the source, create self-sustainability.
Efficient – timely giving
Targeted – clear about areas of giving
Actively engages – non-profits, communities, highly supported by management and staff.
Innovative and change-makers – programmes that are impactful and sustainable
Regularly measures impact of our actions


The Board of Trustees ensures that the Foundation adheres to its Charter and that funds are properly administered and disbursed in accordance with the Foundation objectives.

Chairman Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat

Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat @ Wong Joo Hwa (“Tan Sri Ong”) is the Executive Chairman of the OSK Holdings Berhad (“the Company”). He was the former Group Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer of the Company and was re-designated as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director on 4 May 2007. Tan Sri Ong was then re-designated as the Chief Executive Officer/ Group Managing Director on 9 November 2012 and re-designated as Executive Chairman on 19 April 2017. He is also a Key Senior Management team member of the Company.
Read More


Tan Sri Dato’ Dr Michael Yeoh is a public intellectual, social entrepreneur and thought leader with over 30 years of boardroom, corporate management and international experience. He is currently President of the International Strategy Institute (ISI) and the Economic Club of Kuala Lumpur.

Read More


The Management Team comprises the Chief Executive Officer of OSK Foundation (“CEO”) and individuals as approved by the Board of Trustees. The CEO ensures the smooth running of the Foundation and provide guidance and direction to ensure the Foundation’s day-to-day operations are in compliance with the relevant procedures.

Cheryl Ong Yee Ching

Ms Cheryl Ong Yee Ching (“Ms. Ong”) has been the CEO of OSK Foundation since June 2016 till present. She oversees all of the Foundation’s programs and initiatives and ensures that they are in line with, and brings positive impact to the focus areas covering education, community development and environment. Ms. Ong has a diversity of expertise and experience in the fields of corporate finance, mergers & acquisitions, strategy development and hospitality, having worked in KPMG Corporate Finance (Malaysia & Singapore), Swiss-Garden International Hotels, Resorts & Inns (Malaysia) and OCBC Bank (Singapore) as Assistant Vice President in the bank’s Group Investment Division.

Within the philanthropic space, she is one of the founding members of the Asia Gender Network, the first pan-Asian philanthropy network, established to mobilise capital to improve outcomes for women and girls in Asia. She is also a committee member of the Career Women’s Group of the Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry. Ms. Ong has been appointed to the Board of OSK Holdings Berhad since 19 April 2016 as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director and is also a member of the Risk Management Committee of the Company.

Ms. Ong holds a Master Degree in Commerce, majoring in Finance, from the University of New South Wales, Australia and a Bachelor of Commerce majoring in International Business from Curtin University of Technology, Australia.